Home 》 About us
All the way around Hong Kong's "opportunity"
source : author : time:2015年6月27日

In the face of the global trade growth is weak and the double challenges of downward pressure on the domestic economy, the Chinese government is vigorously carry out a series of measures, in order to realize the sustainable development of economy. "Area" strategy is through the development and the national and regional economic cooperation to jointly cope with challenges, and to accelerate the process of the internationalization of RMB. In this context, the author believed that Hong Kong can use their own advantages, to support the implementation of the strategy planning play an important role, at the same time, also can benefit from the opportunities created by fully. For Hong Kong, this is the development of a nots allow to miss this opportunity.

As the world recognized the important to mainland trade, services, and financial portal, Hong Kong can active play to the role of the international financial center, for the construction of "area" provide a broad range of professional services and financing plan, assist the output capacity of enterprises, technology, capital and labor, such as production factors, at the same time, guide the economy along the enterprises to strengthen cooperation with Chinese companies, and further into the mainland broad market, especially with growth potential in the central and western regions.

Specifically, first of all, by the strategy of "area" and the set up and drive the development of the investment Banks will promote the further integration of all participants in the economy, and form a new regional trade and investment. Because China will lead an important part of infrastructure financing, we expect that the yuan will become one of the main composition of funding currency. The move will further expand the use of the yuan in global, accelerating the internationalisation of the renminbi and the process of capital account convertibility.

Based on this, Hong Kong can give full play to the advantages of its own in financial services, and become the main financing of all the way "area" hubs, to provide customers with a variety of financing options, including offshore RMB financing. Hong Kong is the world's largest offshore RMB centre, with the largest outside the mainland yuan liquidity pools. By the end of 2014, its total RMB funds pool (including deposit certificate) more than 1.1 trillion yuan. At the same time, Hong Kong dim sum debt issued 381 billion yuan, the annual issuance of 197 billion yuan, a total of more than 100 issuers has become the world's largest dim sum bond market.

In addition, "Shanghai tong" has become the new channels for cross-border yuan use and circulation, and the connection of shenzhen and Hong Kong stock market via "deep port" also is expected to launch in the second half of the year, these will further strengthen Hong Kong as the center of the offshore RMB financing global leading position. Last year, Hong Kong Banks handle renminbi trade settlement amount to 6.3 trillion yuan, increased sixty percent year-on-year. The author expected, in the "area" strategy, the number is expected to grow further.

Second, with the "area", founded the silk road China has promised to spend $40 billion m fund, by investing in infrastructure and energy development, industrial cooperation and financial cooperation, to achieve interconnectivity along the countries and regions. Markets expect, however, the only domestic "area" new investment this year will be about $64 billion. To meet the huge funding needs, the Asian infrastructure investment bank arises at the historic moment, "area" strategy to assist in the implementation. At present, the investment bank has gained 57 intention founding member of the support, the investment bank will create a huge pools of capital, which is new in Asia infrastructure financing way.

As cross-border trade and investment and economic activity gradually unfolds, "One Belt And One Road" strategy in promoting RMB at the same time, demand will also pull the infrastructure investment and corresponding funding requirements. Hong Kong is already the leading hub for offshore RMB business, can provide the mainland enterprises and international investors with yuan and most diversified services. The author believed that Hong Kong can get all the way "area" inspired the development of an opportunity to become the investment Banks and fund of the silk road of the establishment of service center of finance and Treasury, and assist in the efficient management of the corresponding money.

【The font:small In the big Print text Join the collection
上一篇:没有了
下一篇:关于我们
Recommend the article

关于我们
您现在位于:首页 》 关于我们
香港的“一带一路”机遇
来源: 作者: 时间:2015年6月27日
面对全球贸易增速乏力及国内经济下行压力的双重挑战,中国政府正大力推行一系列举措,以实现经济的可持续发展。 “一带一路”战略正是通过发展与沿线国家和地区的经济合作来共同应对挑战,同时加速推进人民币的国际化进程。在这一大背景下,笔者认为,香港可利用自身优势,为支持该战略规划的实施发挥重要的作用,同时,亦能从所创造的机会中充分获益。对于香港而言,这是一个不容错失的发展良机。
作为世界公认的通往内地的贸易、服务和金融的重要门户,香港可以积极发挥国际金融中心的作用,为“一带一路”的构建提供一系列范围甚广的专业服务和融资方案,协助中国企业输出产能、技术、资本和劳动力等生产要素,同时,引导沿途经济体的企业加强与中国企业的合作,并进一步融入内地广阔的市场,特别是充满增长潜力的中西部地区。
具体而言,首先,由“一带一路”战略及组建亚投行而带动的发展将促进各参与方经济的进一步融合,并形成新的区域贸易和投资圈。由于中国将牵头基建融资的重要部分,我们预计,人民币将成为融资货币的主要构成之一。此举将进一步扩大人民币在全球的使用,加速推进人民币国际化和资本项目可兑换的进程。
基于此,香港可充分发挥自身在金融服务方面的优势,成为“一带一路”的主要融资枢纽,为客户提供多种融资方案,包括离岸人民币融资。香港目前是全球最大的离岸人民币中心,拥有中国内地以外最大的人民币流动资金池。截至2014年底,其人民币资金池(包括存款证)总额超过1.1万亿元。同期,香港已发行的点心债达到3,810亿元,而全年共有超过100个发行人发债1,970亿元,已成为全球最大的点心债市场。
此外,“沪港通”已成为人民币跨境使用和流通的新渠道,而连接深圳和香港股市的“深港通”预计亦将在今年下半年推出,这些无疑将进一步巩固香港作为离岸人民币融资中心的全球领先地位。去年,香港银行业处理的人民币贸易结算额达到6.3万亿元,同比增加六成。笔者预期,在“一带一路”战略的带动下,该数字将有望进一步增长。
其次,与“一带一路”相配套,中国政府承诺出资400亿美元成立丝路基金,通过投资于基础设施、能源开发、产业合作和金融合作,为沿线国家和地区实现互联互通的目标服务。然而,市场预计,仅今年国内“一带一路”新增投资额就将达到640亿美元左右。为满足巨大的资金需求,亚洲基础设施投资银行应运而生,以协助实现“一带一路”战略。目前,亚投行已获得57个意向创始成员国的支持,亚投行将创建一个庞大的资金池,为亚洲各国基建融资开辟新的途径。
随着跨境贸易和投资等经济活动的逐步展开,“一带一路”战略在促进人民币结算需求的同时,亦将拉动基建投资和相应的资金需求。香港目前已是首屈一指的离岸人民币业务枢纽,可以为内地企业及国际投资者提供最多元化的人民币服务。笔者认为,香港可以籍“一带一路”所激发的发展契机,争取成为亚投行和丝路基金的融资及财资服务中心的设立地,并协助其高效管理相应的资金投放。
【字体: 打印文本 加入收藏
上一篇:没有了
下一篇:关于我们
推荐文章
@CopyRight 2007-2015 JIWEIZIBEN.COM Inc All Rights Reserved.己未资本管理有限公司 版权所有